top of page

First Meeting with the S-Group in Zug

Today Sunday, for the first time, the S-Group has met in Zug (the middle point of our home bases). I met the group at the railway station and drove them with my electric bus to a nice restauart at the lakeshore. Evelin Stutzer and Rolf Lämmli had prepared the commitment list as promissed online, and together with Martin Reichlin, Evi Radice and Martina Keller we could study and dicuss them. I was also pleased that my friend Stephan Dittli, my teacher coleague from nearby village of Baar, also showed up after I had called him yesterday just for asking his advise about a good and quiet restaurant in Zug. He got very interested in the WAVE, discussed his engagement with his family and finally showed up today. Now he's part of the S-group as well. Many thanks for all members of the meeting today for taking your time! We had a great time and it was a big pleasure to meet with such enthusiastic people! Evi and Martina have offered to prepare a two pager for the schools until end of this week. One page will include everything concerning climate change (the effect, the causes and the consequences), and one page will list around 30 commitments that pupils can do to reduce CO2 emissions in their every day life, related to mobility, energy, agriculture, deforestation and house heating. By the way, I am still looking for someone who could design some nice cliparts for the school material. If you know anyone, please let me know! And for all those whose email I haven't answered yet: I will be on an electric mobility congress in Berne tomorrow, but I will do my best to answer asap! I am wishing everyone a great start into the new week!


Empfohlene Einträge
Versuche es später erneut.
Sobald neue Beiträge veröffentlicht wurden, erscheinen diese hier.
Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
Schlagwörter
Noch keine Tags.
Folgen Sie uns!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page