top of page

A heart for the Planet!

All it takes is a heart It was a honour for me that I was invited to be a motivational speaker at the Climate March in Zurich today. In two days the United Nation's Climate Change Conference is going to start in Paris, and with this march, people all over in the world wanted to put pressure on the delegations to reach a binding agreement. In Sydney nearly 45'000 people marched, in Berlin around 5000, and almost 2000 people gathered in Zürich to make a heart, symbolizing that we love our planet. It was a cold day, but I saw many smiling faces and felt the great spirit of these people on the Helvetiaplatz. It was somehow unbelievable. I had never seen so many people in my country rising up against the destruction of our planet.

But was this enough? No way! People could do much more. So I had an idea. At the end of my speech I told everyone that it was not enough to march. That we have to do more, and that everyone could contribute more, that I invite everyone to help to set up a big WAVE, one that is flooding the planet with renewable energies, reforestation, electric cars and - most of all - education about climate change!

And 70 people signed up and left their email adress on my electric bus. The start for the WAVE has just taken place!


Empfohlene Einträge
Versuche es später erneut.
Sobald neue Beiträge veröffentlicht wurden, erscheinen diese hier.
Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
Schlagwörter
Noch keine Tags.
Folgen Sie uns!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page